

Congratulations to New Fellows Elected at the Spring 2025 Meeting



Matthew A. Dzieciuch
For contributions to the development of ocean acoustic tomography, including signal processing, inversion, and acoustic interpretation



Haiqiang Niu
For advancing deep learning algorithms in ocean acoustics



Geoffrey F. Edelmann
For contributions to underwater
communications and compressive sensing



Benjamin V. Tucker
For contributions to our understanding of the acoustics and perception of spontaneous speech



Kathleen J. Vigness-Raposa
For contributions to the education of diverse communities on underwater sound and its effects on marine life



Michael J. White
For contributions to the analysis of outdoor sound propagation, including ground interaction