

Elaine Moran

Acoustical Society of America, 1305 Walt Whitman Road, Suite 110, Melville, NY 11747

Editor's Note: Readers of this journal are encouraged to submit news items on awards, appointments, and other activities about themselves or their colleagues. Deadline dates for news and notices are 2 months prior to publication.

(Published online 12 December 2024); https://doi.org/10.1121/10.0034609

Announcement of the 2025 Election

In accordance with the provisions of the bylaws, the following nominating committee was appointed to prepare a slate for the election to take place on 28 April 2025:

Peggy Nelson, Chair Yolanda Holt Laura Kloepper Alexandra Loubeau James Miller Eric Reuter The bylaws of the Society require that the Executive Director publish in the Journal, at least 90 days prior to the election date, announcement of the election and the Nominating Committee's nominations for the offices to be filled. Additional candidates for these offices may be provided by any Member or Fellow in good standing by letter received by the Executive Director not less than 60 days prior to the election date and the name of any eligible candidate so proposed by 50 Members or Fellows shall be entered on the ballot. Biographical information about the candidates and statements of objectives of the candidates for President-Elect and Vice President-Elect will be mailed with the ballots.

SUSAN E. FOX Executive Director

The Nominating Committee has submitted the following slate:

For President-Elect_



Ann R. Bradlow



Subha Maruvada

For Vice President-Elect _____



Carol Y. Espy-Wilson



James E. Phillips



For Treasurer _____



David R. Dowling

For Members of the Executive Council_



Megan S. Ballard



Kent L. Gee



Geoffrey F. Edelman



Ana M. Jaramillo



Adrian KC Lee



Benjamin R. Munson