

Elaine Moran

Acoustical Society of America, 1305 Walt Whitman Road, Suite 110, Melville, NY 11747

Editor's Note: Readers of this journal are encouraged to submit news items on awards, appointments, and other activities about themselves or their colleagues. Deadline dates for news and notices are 2 months prior to publication.

(Published online 15 December 2023); https://doi.org/10.1121/10.0023971

Announcement of the 2024 Election

In accordance with the provisions of the bylaws, the following Nominating Committee was appointed to prepare a slate for the election to take place on 17 April 2024:

Maureen Stone, Chair Michael J. Buckingham Carol Y. Espy-Wilson Ana M. Jaramillo Christine H. Shadle Sean F. Wu The bylaws of the Society require that the Executive Director publish in the Journal, at least 90 days prior to the election date, announcement of the election and the Nominating Committee's nominations for the offices to be filled. Additional candidates for these offices may be provided by any Member or Fellow in good standing by letter received by the Executive Director not less than 60 days prior to the election date and the name of any eligible candidate so proposed by 50 Members or Fellows shall be entered on the ballot. Biographical information about the candidates and statements of objectives of the candidates for President-Elect and Vice President-Elect will be mailed with the ballots.

SUSAN E. FOX Executive Director

The Nominating Committee has submitted the following slate:

For President-Elect_



Subha Maruvada



Michael Vorländer

For Vice President-Elect ___



Kent L. Gee



Andone C. Lavery

For Members of the Executive Council_____



John A. Colosi



Suzanne E. Boyce



Benjamin R. Munson



James E. Phillips



Andrew A. Piacsek