Gold Medal
Judy R. Dubno
Department of Otolarynology—Head and Neck Surgery, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC

Citation: For contributions to understanding age-related hearing loss and for leadership in the acoustics community

R. Bruce Lindsay Award
Julien Bonnel
Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Woods Hole, MA

Citation: For contributions to physics-based signal processing methods for underwater acoustic applications

Silver Medal in Noise
Scott D. Sommerfeldt
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

Citation: For contributions to active noise and structural acoustic control

Silver Medal in Speech Communication
Anne Cutler
The MARCS Institute for Brain, Behaviour and Development, Western Sydney University, Sydney, Australia

Citation: for contributions to understanding speech recognition by native and non-native listeners, and leadership in speech science

Wallace Clement Sabine Medal
Gary W. Siebein
Seibein Associates and University of Florida, School of Architecture, Gainesville, FL

Citation: For contributions to education and practice in architectural acoustics

Medwin Prize in Acoustical Oceanography
Kelly Benoit-Bird
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute, Moss Landing, CA

Citation: For contributions to understanding marine organism foraging ecology using novel acoustic analysis

William and Christine Hartmann Prize in Auditory Neuroscience
Edwin R. Rubel
Virginia Merrill Bloedel Hearing Research Center University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Rossing Prize in Acoustics Education
Daniel J. Butko, University of Oklahoma


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This