New Fellows of the Acoustical Society of America

Congratulations to the following ASA members who were elected to Fellowship status 

by the Executive Council on 27 May 2016


G. Clifford Carter
For contributions to time delay estimation in the
presence of source or receiver motion


Francesco L. di Scalea
For contributions to the theory and applications of ultrasonic guided waves


Truls T. Gjestland
For contributions to research and standards development
on transportation noise effects on communities


Nathan J. McDannold
For contributions to therapeutic ultrasound 


Robert J. McGough
For contributions to numerical modeling in medical ultrasound


Jennifer L. Miksis-Olds
For contributions to underwater acoustic noise research and
he integration of acoustics into marine ecology 


Joseph A. Sisneros
For contributions to the understanding of fish hearing


James A. TenCate
For contributions to nonlinear acoustics of earth materials 


Blake S. Wilson
For the development and enhancement of cochlear implants