New Fellows of the Acoustical Society of America 2 Dec 2016

Congratulations to the following ASA members who were elected to Fellowship status 

by the Executive Council on 2 December 2016 



Douglas A. Abraham

For advancing our understanding of the statistics of
non-Rayleigh reverberation and their impact on target detection and false alarm rates




Joshua G. Bernstein

For contributions to our understanding of normal
and impaired pitch and speech perception


David Braslau

For lifetime contributions to noise mitigation and quieter communities



Tim Colonius

For contributions to numerical modeling of cavitation, medical acoustics and aeroacoustics



    Elisa E. Konofagou

For contributions to diagnostic and therapeutic applications of ultrasound



Ying-Tsong Lin

For contributions to shallow water acoustics and computational acoustics



Tyrone M. Porter

For contributions to the therapeutic applications of ultrasound