ICA 2013

International Congress on Acoustics

The International Congress on Acoustics is held every three years under the aegis of the International Commission for Acoustics (ICA). The present commission members, who represent acoustics around the world, are listed below. The mission of the ICA is to promote international development and collaboration in all fields of acoustics including research, development, education, and standardization. The ICA is an Affiliated Commission of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP), an Affiliated Organization of the International Union of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (IUTAM), and a Scientific Associate of the International Council for Science (ICSU).

ICA Board

  Michael Vorländer (President) Jing Tian (China) Vyacheslav Maslov (Russia)
  Charles Schmid (Vice-President) Claus Møller Petersen (Denmark) Yiu Lam (United Kingdom)
  Marion Burgess (Secretary-General) Philippe Blanc-Benon (France) Jean Kergomard (EAA)
  Antonio Perez-Lopez (Treasurer) Adriano Alippi (Italy) Jorge Patricio (FIA)
  Samir Gerges (Past-President) Sonoko Kuwano (Japan) Bogumil Linde (ICU)
  Michael Stinson (Canada) Jeong-Guon Ih (Korea) Luis Bento Coelho (IIAV)
    Eugeniusz Kozaczka (Poland) Rajendra Singh (I-INCE)

ICA 2013 is co-hosted by the Acoustical Society of America (ASA) and the Canadian Acoustical Association (CAA).

ASA Officers and Executive Council

  David L. Bradley (President) Paul Schomer (Standards (Director) Barbara Shinn-Cunningham
  James H. Miller (President-Elect) Charles Schmid (Exec. Director) James Lynch
  Michael Stinson (Vice President) Mardi Hastings (Past President) Maureen Stone
  Peter Dahl (Vice President-Elect) Brigitte Schulte-Fortkamp (Past Vice President) Marcia Isakson
  David Feit (Treasurer) Michael Buckingham Vera Khokhlova
  Allan Pierce (Editor-in-Chief)    

CAA Officers and Directors

Christian Giguère (President) Ramani Ramakrishnan (Editor-in-Chief) Roberto Racca
Stan Dosso (Past President) Tim Kelsall Frank Russo
Chantal Laroche (Executive Secretary) Hugues Nélisse Jérémie Voix
Dalila Giusti (Treasurer) Sean Pecknold Clair Wakefield
Kathy Pichora-Fuller