ASA Fellows Fall 2014

New Fellows of the Acoustical Society of America

Congratulations to the following ASA members who were elected to Fellowship on 31 October 2014

Robert D. Celmer

University of Hartford

For contributions to undergraduate education in acoustics

Frederick Gallun

National Center for Rehabilitative Auditory Research

For contributions to cognitive issues in hearing impairment


Kirill V. Horoshenkov

University of Sheffield 

For contributions to outdoor sound propagation, remote sensing and acoustics of porous materials


Jeffrey A. Ketterling

Lizzi Center for Biomedical Engineering

For contributions to cavitation luminescence and very high frequency sensing and imaging

Jennifer J. Lentz

Indiana University

For contributions on hearing loss and the perception of complex sound

Bart Lipkens 

Western New England University

For contributions to undergraduate education and practical applications of nonlinear acoustics

Arlene C. Neuman

NYU Langone Medical Center

For contributions to classroom acoustics and hearing aid development

Sunil Puria

Stanford University

For contributions to middle- and inner-ear biomechanics and their practical applications

Purnima Ratilal

Northeastern University

For contributions to bioacoustics and underwater acoustic scattering and reverberation

Juan Tu

Nanjing University

For contributions to the physical acoustics of ultrasound contrast agents