ASA Fellows

New Fellows of the Acoustical Society of America

Congratulations to the following ASA members who were elected to Fellowship status by the Executive Council on 9 May 2014


Mingsian Bai

National Tsing Hua University 

For contributions to nearfield acoustic holography


David S. Burnett

Naval Surface Warfare Center

For contributions to computational acoustics


James E. Phillips

Wilson, Ihrig & Associates, Inc.

 For contributions to vibration and noise control and for service to the Society


Bonnie Schnitta

SoundSense, LLC

 For the invention and application of noise mitigation systems

Neil Thompson Shade

Acoustical Design Collaborative, Ltd.

 For contributions to education and to the integration of electro-acoustics in architectural acoustics

Joseph A. Turner

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

For contributions to theoretical and experimental ultrasonics